Payday Lunch at The Stockpile

It’s another payday, and we decided to splurge on lunch once again. For months, days and weeks, we were eyeing to eat somewhere in The Sapphie Bloc. We had been eyeing to eat in Sobremesa, however, when we got there at 10 AM, it was still closed, although it says on their FB page that they open at 10 AM.

Also in Sapphire Bloc, The Stockpile is the only restaurant we see that’s already open. Since we were all starving, we decided to give it a try.

img_1497

img_1498

The inside of  the restaurant is quite cozy and homey. It has this classy ambiance. The place is not too big, but I think it can accommodate enough people either for lunch rush hour or for dinner.

img_1500

img_1502

I ordered their Sizzling Sisig Lengua Rice. I was surprised at how big the serving is. However, the sisig is too spicy for my taste. I’m pretty sure I see the port and the chicharon, as said in the menu, but it seems I am missing the lengua. The sisig became crunchy because of the chicharon. Now, can you say “putok batok?”

img_1504

img_1506

I also ordered their Key Lime Pie ice cream. It was a unique flavor for me, so I ordered it. It balances it’s sweetness and tartness, and it pairs well with the crushed graham. It helped to take out the spiciness from the sisig I ate earlier.

img_1507

The food we ordered were a little bit pricey, but it justifies the amount of serving we had. The ice cream could have had been priced less. A scoop for a hundred bucks seems a little expensive.

Overall, I enjoyed the food. We also enjoyed the place, that we hang out for almost an hour, till we realized we have to go back.

 

Leave a Reply

