Kitchen Misadventure: (Very) Spicy Sardine And Chorizo Carbonara

The past week, I had a high BP and acid reflux, which I suspect came from eating too much fatty Tapa. And so, I decided to do a light meal diet for a while, consisting of oatmeal and break and lemon water. Since it’s a weekend, and I wanted to eat something aside from the usual, I decided to cook carbonara.

I was supposed to make a tuna carbonara, but I realized I have a can of Spanish sardine lying around. I paired that with chorizo macau (sorry, chorizo de bilbao is quite expensive)

dsc_1042

dsc_1044

Got a pack of carbonara mix, and all purpose cream as well. I fried the chorizo first, then added the deboned sardines. I cooked everything using all of the sardines’ oil, which I shouldn’t have done since it made the whole thing very spicy (but it tastes good though).

I lowered the head and added the cream and the carbonara mix. I mixed everything for a few minutes, and then added less than 1/4 cup of water and added the pasta. I didn’t add water because I wanted my carbonara to be creamy, as inspired by this recipe.

dsc_1046

dsc_1052

Too spicy, but hey, it’s still my creation 🙂 Works well with pan de sal.

dsc_1053

Ingredients:

1  Pack All Purpose Cream

1 Pack Mccormix Carbonara Mix

2 Pcs. Chorizo Macau

1 Can Spanish Sardines

Spaghetti Noodles.

3 thoughts on “Kitchen Misadventure: (Very) Spicy Sardine And Chorizo Carbonara

Leave a Reply

